Friends Of Tom Forum
March 15, 2010, 12:16:25 AM
Welcome,
Guest
. Please
login
or
register
.
1 Hour
1 Day
1 Week
1 Month
Forever
Login with username, password and session length
Home
Help
Arcade
Login
Register
Click here to access the chat
Friends Of Tom Forum
>
Non Best Show Related
>
General Discussion
>
recidivism.org an attack site?
Pages: [
1
]
« previous
next »
Print
Author
Topic: recidivism.org an attack site? (Read 275 times)
akaJudge
Achilles bursitis
Posts: 152
recidivism.org an attack site?
«
on:
November 17, 2009, 12:53:53 PM »
I've had two different computers tell me that recidivism.org might harm my computer. I assume that's not true, but I thought someone around here might know the deal. Plus, maybe Omar will see this.
Logged
Your vigor for life appalls me.
moonshake
Achilles Tendon Bursitis
Posts: 702
Gut Cassidy and the Sundance Cheeseburger
Re: recidivism.org an attack site?
«
Reply #1 on:
November 17, 2009, 12:58:44 PM »
Quote from: akaJudge on November 17, 2009, 12:53:53 PM
I've had two different computers tell me that recidivism.org might harm my computer. I assume that's not true, but I thought someone around here might know the deal. Plus, maybe Omar will see this.
http://www.friendsoftom.com/forum/index.php/topic,6064.0.html
Logged
"You want me to recognize you and I won't. I won't acknowledge you! I deny you. So you keep begging and begging. The door is slammed on you. I want nothing to do with you. You will die unrecognized by me."
-Tom Scharpling
akaJudge
Achilles bursitis
Posts: 152
Re: recidivism.org an attack site?
«
Reply #2 on:
November 17, 2009, 01:36:13 PM »
Well shoot, how did I miss that? Sorry for the double post, but thanks for the link, Moonshake.
Logged
Your vigor for life appalls me.
Omar
A Recapper/A True Star.
Space Champion!
Posts: 1382
HOF / ROTY '07 / SOTY '08
Re: recidivism.org an attack site?
«
Reply #3 on:
November 17, 2009, 01:51:30 PM »
You may still get some kind of warning, but Recidivism co-founder and tech supporter
x amount
has assured me that the malicious bits have been cleared out and Google has confirmed that the site is clean. For example, on the Google Chrome browser I still get a warning, probably because malware was found within the last month.
Logged
"Let's have a device-a-thon, just you and me." -- Montgomery Davies
yesno
Space Champion!
Posts: 2823
Some will burn. All will pay.
Re: recidivism.org an attack site?
«
Reply #4 on:
November 17, 2009, 01:57:40 PM »
Recidivism.org
Warning: YOU MAY DIE OF LAUGHTER
Logged
Pages: [
1
]
Print
« previous
next »
Jump to:
Please select a destination:
-----------------------------
The Best Show on WFMU
-----------------------------
=> Show Discussion
=> Dear Tom
=> Hey New People!
=> The Best Show on WFMU Fan Fiction Contest
=> The Gathering of the FOT.
-----------------------------
Non Best Show Related
-----------------------------
=> General Discussion
=> Links
=> Trading Post!
Loading...